Awards & Recognition




Rancher of the Year

The Rancher of the Year is awarded to a producer who raises quality cattle and is well respected in their community.

2018 recipient - Arlyn & Sourey Schmidt, Medina

Previous year's winners.














Honorary Membership

2018 recipient - Fred Sorenson, White Earth













Honorary Membership

2018 recipient - Warren Zenker, Gackle





Environmental Stewardship Award

2018 recipients - Robert & Holly Brooks, Rhame














Top Hand

The Top Hand Award is the NDSA's highest honor.

2017 Recipient - Jerry Effertz, Velva




Honorary Brand Inspector

2018 Reipient - Roy Riehl, Raleigh


















Riding for the Brand Award

In recognition of 65 years of membership.

2018 Recipients (Left and Back): Wells Fargo representatives. (Front): Rollin Johnson, Ray Gress, Jr., Duaine Voigt, Laureen Stuber, McKenzie County Grazing Association represented by Mark Voll.